Encouragement 

We so often underestimate how a simple phrase or sentence can impact someone’s day or even life. Most people are so hard on themselves and have so many difficult things going on in their lives; and by saying something encouraging you might be the person helping them through it. This happened COUNTLESS time with me when I was dealing with chronic pain and depression. One person would say something that gave me the strength to get through the day. It was a miracle and life saving. Recently I was texting with a youth pastor on my church district. I was talking to him about my call to youth ministry and he sent a message saying, “Oh Madison, you are going to be amazing!” And that right there impacted me so much and gave me so much confidence, excitement, and joy for the future. It was just a simple text but it made such an impact. Don’t think your words won’t have an effect. Say encouraging things to people, even if it’s not the most comfortable thing for you. Because trust me, it makes all the difference. We need more positivity and love in this world. It can start with you and a simple word of encouragement. 
“Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.”
‭‭{1 Thessalonians‬ ‭5:11‬}

One thought on “Encouragement 

  1. Pingback: Pray for Pastors  | radiant and unashamed

Leave a Reply

